Overheard…

If you’ve never read Overheard In New York, you might be missing out. I say ‘might’ because I must warn you that the snippets of conversation included on the site range from hilarious and innocent to downright offensive and vulgar. But the gems are so worth it (at least to me) that I feel the need to advertise for them a bit.

For instance, just now at work I needed a brief diversion… and I found it.  Witness:

The Drug Legalization Debate; NYC Edition

Hobo: Look, I’m not going to lie to you. I’m not hungry or sick, I just need some money so I can get high, but it’s just weed, I don’t do heroin or cocaine or any of that $@!&.

Guy: You know, it’s because of guys like you that people think pot should be illegal! Look at you! When I get high, I pay my own way! I earn my own money and get high! There are little kids on this train! What do you think they’re going to learn? Man, think a little!

–4 train

I could so easily copy several more, but you should just check out the site – as long as you don’t hold me personally liable for any offense!  😉

One Response to “Overheard…”

  1. Wow, an honest hobo! 🙂
    that’s like a sane Tom Cruise!

Leave a Reply

