Scary because it’s all-too-likely

Doonesbury (hat tip to this Freakonomics article)

3 Responses to “Scary because it’s all-too-likely”

  1. Boy, not sure how I feel about this. Hasn’t been an issue so far, because there is no wifi in our two primary lecture rooms right now. Still, they can text and email on their phones. I haven’t had anybody really do that – my lectures are too on-the-edge-of-your-seat (ha!). Regardless, if they are not distracting someone else (or me), I can’t see that I have anything to say. If they miss a question I ask, and look dumb, that’s their problem. If they miss information for a quiz, etc., that’s their problem. My only rule in class (which I got from Lisa’s uncle – a great teacher): no one can interfere with another student’s ability to learn or the teacher’s ability to teach.

  2. company says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Patriarchy
    .

Leave a Reply

