Go West

Well, I’ve had a LONG dry spell…  but I have a good excuse: moving 2300 miles, starting a new job, and trying to keep up with a 5-week crammed-in summer course for my Master’s degree.

I’m now officially a software test engineer for a graphing calculator company…  very slick job and I’m loving it!  I may have finally found a job that I would do for free (if I were independently wealthy, that is).

Anyhow, not really in the mood to wax long-winded, but I must post the following video.  I’ve already shared it with a few people, but it’s one of those things that is traumatic and can only be ameliorated by infecting others!!!  🙂

3 Responses to “Go West”

  1. that’s just wrong in SO. MANY. WAYS.

  2. P.S.:

    When Michael and I went up to visit my mom in Montana, she told me that you and your family were looking into moving to Portland.

    I didn’t know it was NOW! Yay! You’re finally on the west coast again, even if it’s the Pacific Northwest.

    So, no more teaching for you? Are you ever going to teach again? It sounds like you love your job and really, your brain is better suited for dealing with calculators than with high school students with major eye-rolling attitudes. 😉

    Congratulations on the new move and the new job. I’m so happy for you, Nathan! 🙂

  3. Grats on the new job! I hope things have settled a bit.

Leave a Reply

